What is the deadliest snake in the world?

The saw-scaled viper may be the deadliest of all snakes, since scientists believe it to be responsible for more human deaths than all other snake species combined. Its venom, however, is lethal in less than 10% of untreated victims, but the snake's aggressiveness means it bites early and often.