Who's the national hero of the philippines?

Jose Rizal has become a symbol of the Philippine struggle for independence, and he is known there as the national hero. December 30, the date of Rizal's execution in 1896, is celebrated as a national holiday in the Philippines. The Jose Rizal College was dedicated to his honor in Manila in 1919.