Who is monica diamond?

A young transgender woman who was an LGBT+ activist was shot dead in North Carolina while medics tried to keep her alive. Monika Diamond, a 34-year-old businesswoman, was announced dead at the scene in the city of Charlotte on March 18th. 2020.