What was matt dillon's horse's name on gunsmoke?

In all of Gunsmoke's 635 episodes, Marshall Matt Dillon's horse is only given a name once, when Festus refers to him as "Buck". In a 1958 article, James Arness wrote that the full name of his horse was "Faithful Old Buck".