How do you get water in minecraft?

To make Water, place 2 Hydrogen and 1 Oxygen in the 3x3 grid. Or, first, you need to find a source of water in your Minecraft world. Next, select a bucket in your hotbar so that you are holding it in your hand. While standing in front of the water, fill up the bucket with water.