Can parchment paper become posted?

Yes, it is biodegradable but not all the parchment papers are biodegradable. The bleached parchment paper may be biodegradable but it has some health issues. The unbleached parchment paper is 100% biodegradable. There are 2 types of baking paper, both unbleached (brown) and bleached (white).