Is everyone born with a birthmark?

According to a-a-d.org, almost everyone's got them. A birthmark is pretty much what it sounds like: a mark that's on your skin when you're born. Some birthmarks show up soon after you're born. Birthmarks come in different shapes, sizes and colors, and can be anywhere on the skin.