Who is ellen pompeii?

Ellen Pompeo is an American actor and star of the long-running medical TV drama, "Grey's Anatomy," which has aired since 2005. She is one of the highest-paid actors in the world, averaging $575,000 per episode, and with other perks, earns $20 million a year as of 2019.