Is liquid nitrogen dry ice?

No, dry ice is solid carbon dioxide. It sublimates from a solid to a gas when exposed to room temperatures, so it never has any liquid state associated with it. That is why it is called dry ice.

---

No, dry ice comes from carbon dioxide.