Why are frogs green?

frogs are green because their translucent bodies show off blood, bones, and other internal tissues that are colored by high levels of the green pigment biliverdin.

---

Not all frogs are green. The colour is determined mostly by what camouflage is most effective in their environment. Others, like the poison dart frog has bright colours to warn the frogs predators of how detrimental the frog will be to its health.