How many teaspoons is a sprig of sage?

That depends on the sprig. A sprig is a small branch with leaves. In recipes, a sprig is usually used in a sauce or soup to add flavor during cooking, and is then removed. If no sprig is available, you can place a few teaspoons of leaves (whole or flakes, not powdered) in a tea ball, or tied cloth.