How long does it take a sunflower seed to germinate?

Sunflower seeds normally take between 4 and 11 days to germinate. This can vary a lot depending on soil temperature and other key germination factors. According to Iowa State University sunflower seeds can take as little as 4 days to germinate when planted an inch deep in warm soil