What is p. c. i. express?

PCI Stands for peripheral component interconnect which is a standard for connecting devices to the motherboard of a computer. PCI Express, or PCIe as it is commonly abbreviated, is an extension of this standard for high data speed connections from devices to the computer's motherboard.