How big is a rainbow?

A rainbow appears as a circular arc of approximately 42 degrees, centered on the opposite side of the sky from the sun. The apparent size of a rainbow is about half the size of the sky, and depends on several factors such as the position of the observer and the size and distance of the raindrops.