How do you keep lettuce fresh longer?

Remove lettuce from plastic wrapping or package. Wrap the head of lettuce completely in one layer of paper towels or scrap printer paper. Use refrigerator’s crisper drawer to store the lettuce. Line drawer with paper towels on the bottom and around the edges. Now place lettuce in drawer.