What's the deepest lake in the world?

Lake Baikal (5,315 feet [1,620 meters]) Lake Baikal, in Siberia, holds the distinction of being both the deepest lake in the world and the largest freshwater lake, holding more than 20% of the unfrozen fresh water on the surface of Earth.