How many bugs are in raisins?

Just one cup of raisins can have up to 35 fruit fly eggs and ten whole insects, per FDA guidelines. Luckily, these critters won't do any harm to your health. The FDA “allows for a small amount of insect material that is guaranteed safe for human consumption to pass into our food,”