Does corn bread have corn in it?

Not traditional cornbread. It uses a ground corn meal mix.

---

A simple cornbread is a cake-like bread made from cornmeal. The inclusion of actual corn is not necessary. However, in more complex recipes, there can be kernels of corn and jalapeno baked into the cornbread.