What is the doppelganger?

A doppelganger is a biologically unrelated look-alike, or a double, of a living person. In fiction and mythology, a doppelgänger is often portrayed as a ghostly or paranormal phenomenon and usually seen as a harbinger of bad luck. Other traditions and stories equate a doppelgänger with an evil twin.

---

A doppelgänger (double-walker) or doppelganger is a biologically unrelated look-alike, or a double, of a living person.