How big is the u. f. c. octagon?

The standard octagon has a diameter of 30 ft or 9.1 m, with a 6 ft or 1.8 m high fence. The cage sits atop a platform, 4 ft or 1.2 m from the ground, almost similar to that of a boxing ring.