Who created the computer?

Charles Babbage is considered to be the father of the computer. He was born in 1791 and died in 1871. He was an English polymath. He was a mathematician, philosopher, inventor and mechanical engineer. Babbage originated the concept of a digital programmable computer in the 1830s.