Why do we only use ten percent of our brain?

The "10 percent myth" is wrong. It turns out that we use virtually every part of the brain, and that most of the brain is active almost all the time. Let's put it this way: the brain represents 3 percent of the body's weight but it uses 20 percent of the body's energy.