Why doesn't caillou have any hair?

He really looked up to Mr.Clean

---

When Caillou was created, he was created as a baby and didn't have hair as many babies of that age do. As the show progressed and he needed to age up to the 2 to 4-year-old age range, when he would have hair; giving him hair would make him unrecognizable, so he was left bald.