What's the difference between echo dot four and echo dot five?

Echo Dot 5th generation differs from the 4th generation by having a larger 1.6-inch speaker, better sound quality, higher volume, and a built-in Zigbee hub for controlling compatible smart home devices. The design is spherical compared to the previous generation's circular design.