What is the world record for the largest zucchini?

The longest zucchini courgette measures 2.52 m (8 ft 3.3 in) and was achieved by Giovanni Batista Scozzafava (Italy) in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada, as measured on 28 August 2014. Mr. Scozzafava stated that he used no fertilizer or manure, just gave the plant plenty of water