How hot is thunder?

Thunder is a sound and therefore is neither hot nor cold. On another note, as a lightning bolt travels through a cloud, it causes nearby air to heat up. The temperature of lightning bolt ranges from 15,000 to 60,000 °F – that's hotter than the surface of the sun