What is quick charge in minecraft?

Quick Charge reduces the time to load a crossbow with either an arrow or a firework rocket. The regular loading time is 1.25 seconds, and each enchantment level decreases the loading time by 0.25 seconds, making Quick Charge III result in a crossbow that requires just 0.5 seconds to load.