When is the dog no longer a puppy?

At 6 months old, most dogs are able to reproduce, which is known as sexual maturity. Physical maturity is more of a gray area, because it depends on your dog’s breed and size. It’s also independent of behavioral maturity. Your pup will reach emotional maturity and be a fully grown dog by age 2.