How long does honey keep?

As long as those properties aren't altered, processed honey has a virtually indefinite shelf life. However, unprocessed honey (like the kind found in a beehive) hasn't had its impurities filtered out and removed. This means it is more susceptible to being spoiled and will spoil after about a year.