Is there an instrument called liar?

There is an instrument called a lyre, spelled l-y-r-e. It's a stringed musical instrument that looks like a very small harp.

---

Yes, there is a musical instrument called a Lyre.. It is spelled, L, Y, R, E. It is a stringed instrument that dates back to ancient Greece, in 1400 BC... It looks like a small harp, and can be played like a guitar... It is not a common instrument today.