What is waterbending?

Waterbending, one of the four elemental bending arts, is the hydrokinetic ability to control water in all of its various forms. ... The fighting style of waterbending is mostly fluid and graceful, acting in concert with the environment. Foggy Swamp style waterbending is more rigid and straight