Can you eat sprouted ginger?

Sprouting ginger doesn't produce toxins the way sprouted potatoes do, but it also doesn't offer the same nutritional value as fresh ginger. This is because bud growth causes the ginger to wilt and dry out. So although you can eat it, it's not nutritionally beneficial to your diet.