Can you use bleach on hardwood floors?

Regular Bleach2 is suitable for disinfecting floors made of hard surfaces like ceramic tile, vinyl, and linoleum—not marble or other porous surfaces that aren't safe for bleach. Wood is porous, and generally we only recommend bleaching exterior finished wood surfaces, not interior hardwood floors.