Tell me more about antarctica?

Antarctica is Earth's fifth-largest continent and the least populated, with around 5,000 people in the summer and 1,000 in the winter. It is the coldest, driest, and windiest continent. About 98% of Antarctica is covered by ice. The average temperature in the coldest part of the year is −81 °F.