What is the answer in the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy?

The Answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, The Universe, and Everything is 42 according to The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. The answer was calculated by a supercomputer named Deep Though over a span of 7.5 million years in the irreverent Douglas Adams science-fiction series.