What country are the curds from?

The Kurds are an ethnic group from Iran.

---

Kurds are an Iranian ethnic group, native to a mountainous region of Western Asia, known as Kurdistan, which spans southeastern Turkey, northwestern Iran, northern Iraq, and northern Syria. There are also exclaves of Kurds in central Anatolia and Khorasan.