How fast can a tabby cat run?

Depends on the Tab's age and what makes it run. As long as it can reach safety first, like a tree, it can outrun most canine breeds chasing it. Records say the fastest house cat has been clocked at 30mph or 48h, but that's really too strenuous, so keep Tabs on your cat- keep it safe inside.

---

Tabby cats are not a specific breed of cat, but rather a coat pattern that can be found in many different breeds. The average house cat can hit a top speed of around 30 miles per hour.