How do you change your character in minecraft?

to change your character in minecraft you have to look up a skin you like. a good website would be minecraftskins.com. there you can find your favorite skin, download it or move the picture to your desktop. make sure it looks like it was smashed. and the rest you do in the minecraft launcher.