Who created the dance the gritty?

The Griddy dance was originally invented by Louisiana's Allen Davis, a friend of former LSU wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase, who wanted to create his own rhythmic dance after he was inspired by the Nae Nae craze in the mid 2010s.