When does minecraft shut down?

Minecraft Earth has shut down as of June 30, 2021. Due to the current global situation, we have made the difficult decision to sunset Minecraft Earth. By doing this we are freeing up resources that allow for more adventures, more fun, and more resources to be poured into the Minecraft community.