What is play doh made out of?

We can tell you that it is primarily a mixture of water, salt and flour. Play-Doh Classic Compound is not a food item and is not manufactured in a facility that manufactures food. The formula does NOT contain peanuts, peanut oil, nuts or any milk byproducts, but it DOES contain wheat.