Can frogs drown?

Yes they can! Frogs have lungs like humans do and if their lungs fill with water, they can drown just like us. Frogs can also breathe through their skin. They need to keep their skin moist to be able to breathe through their skin, so if their skin dries out they are not able to absorb oxygen.