How long do you cook a pie shell?

Weigh down the pie crust so it doesn’t puff up in the center or shrink down the sides. Bake until the edges of crust are starting to brown, about 15-16 minutes. Remove pie from the oven & remove weights. Prick holes in bottom & return to oven for 7-15 minutes depending on degree of browning desired.