What animals have two stomachs?

Animals that have multiple stomachs are called ruminants. The most common ruminants include cows, sheep, goats, and deer. The first stomach, the rumen, is the largest, acts as a fermentation vat, the second stomach, the reticulum, is where the food is mixed with saliva, regurgitated, and re-chewed.