What's the most expensive watch in the world?

While commodities like watches or paintings are only worth what some one is willing to pay and have no intrinsic value on their own, a Patek Philippe Grandmaster Chime 6300A-01 broke the world record at auction for the most expensive watch with a price of 31.2 million US dollars in November of 2019.