Do horses eat cucumbers?

Horses can eat cucumbers, and they love them. Cucumbers have vitamins, minerals, low-calories, and low sugar, which are dietary values suitable for horses with weight gain and insulin-resistance problems. Overfeeding cucumbers to your equine companion, however, could lead to intestinal gas build-up.