What does a pastry cutter look like?

A pastry blender looks like a 6 thick wires that form a half circle with a fat handle. If you push it down into a butter and flour mixture and the wires cut the butter into small pieces that get tossed in the flour. Cutting the fat into the four makes pasties flaky.