What's the difference between waffle mix and pancake mix?

The difference between waffle and pancake mix is the amount of sugar and fat with waffle mix containing more of both.

---

Pancake batter and waffle batter contain similar ingredients, but the proportions of eggs, flour, sugar, milk, and butter are different. Waffle batter contains more sugar, butter, and eggs than pancake batter, making it a richer batter with higher fat content. Pancake batter contains more milk.