Is smart phone one word or two?

A smartphone is a digital telephone that can also be a computer and a camera. This term originated as a two-word spelling, forming the phrase smart phone. Today, however, the standard usage of smartphone is as a single word.

---

The correct spelling is "smartphone," as one word.