What is the newest generation of ipad?

The current 10th-generation iPad was announced on October 18, 2022. It uses the Apple A14 Bionic chip, has a larger 10.9-inch screen.

---

As of February 2023, the newest Generation of iPad is the 10th Generation, released in 2022. The Generation 11th of iPad will likely be released in March 2023 at the Spring Apple event.